Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2011 at 1:40 pm 9 comments

Hubby and I don’t put much thought or effort into Valentine’s Day.  I had a coworker who once said that she and her husband never did anything for Valentine’s Day because every day felt like Valentine’s Day.  After throwing up a little bit, I decided I would never say anything like that.  However, I get what she means about not doing anything for Valentine’s Day because gifts of affection and words of endearment are never in short supply.

Today, though, has been a memorable V-day because:

1.  Henry slept for SIX STRAIGHT HOURS, something that has never occurred before!

I always love him, but I love him extra when he lets me sleep!

2.  Hubby took me out for lunch buffet!

To say I went crazy is an understatement

3.  I survived my Week of Vegan Eating and am back to eating cheese, glorious cheese.

Source of picture

And one of the best parts of Valentine’s Day is that this means the Easter chocolate is coming soon!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Vegan Eating: Last Day! The Great Escape

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Callie @ Callieflower Kitchen  |  February 14, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    1) After throwing up a little bit, I decided I would never say anything like that.
    2) And one of the best parts of Valentine’s Day is that this means the Easter chocolate is coming soon!

    You’re hilarious and those are 2 of the reasons I love you 🙂 Happy v-day!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  February 14, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      Aww, and I love you! So glad you are still reading my blog 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  February 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Heh. We celebrate but we don’t go crazy, especially seeing as our anniversary is on the 17th so it’s more like a combined effort! 🙂

    Congrats on the extra sleep time! Score!!!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  February 14, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      Happy early anniversary! Our “dating” anniversary is the 21st so we would always blend the celebration too.

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  February 14, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    “everyday is valentines day”…. does that mean everyday i get a coach purse? 🙂

    and yes, easter candy is already in the stores. when i was buying valentines day stuff last weekend it was already half and half!

    mmmm mini eggs. i know you can buy them all year round now, but it’s just not the same 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  February 14, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Tomorrow I want to go buy some discounted V-day chocolate! Perhaps the Creme eggs will be calling my name, too. I have given up searching for my beloved Wunderbar eggs. Those were the best!

      Reply
  • 7. Allison  |  February 14, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    that is the most awesome picture of you and Henry!!! LOVE ❤

    and I'm so jealous of 6 hours of sleep! I've had them, of course, but I would love them night after night after night.

    Reply
    • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  February 14, 2011 at 8:41 pm

      I counting the six hours as a fluke because I don’t want to get my hopes up tonight! I am just enjoying it for what it was and moving on 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. Erika  |  February 15, 2011 at 10:33 am

    You and Henry are just too cute for your own good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

