Archive for February 14, 2011

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hubby and I don’t put much thought or effort into Valentine’s Day.  I had a coworker who once said that she and her husband never did anything for Valentine’s Day because every day felt like Valentine’s Day.  After throwing up a little bit, I decided I would never say anything like that.  However, I get what she means about not doing anything for Valentine’s Day because gifts of affection and words of endearment are never in short supply.

Today, though, has been a memorable V-day because:

1.  Henry slept for SIX STRAIGHT HOURS, something that has never occurred before!

I always love him, but I love him extra when he lets me sleep!

2.  Hubby took me out for lunch buffet!

To say I went crazy is an understatement

3.  I survived my Week of Vegan Eating and am back to eating cheese, glorious cheese.

Source of picture

And one of the best parts of Valentine’s Day is that this means the Easter chocolate is coming soon!

 

February 14, 2011 at 1:40 pm 9 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28