Archive for February 1, 2011

Happy February!

Happy 1st day of February!  To celebrate, I had a bowl of Carrot Cake Oatmeal.  I have been out of work for three full months and still the novelty of making hot cereal on a weekday morning is not lost on me.  I am very blessed.

Did you hear that we are getting a giant snowstorm tonight?  I am not sure if I prefer the term “Snowmageddon” or “Icepocalypse”.  They say it’s going to be the largest snowfall in three years, and we will get more snow within 24 hours than we did for all of February last year.  I will happily stay ensconced in my house with the furnace and the hot coffee, thankyouverymuch!

Source of picture

Since today is February 1st, it means a new list of monthly goals!  Ah, the excitement is palpable!

What I shall post on my bedroom mirror

Yes, I am going to try veganism!  I wonder how successful I will be at this?  My goal is to try this starting next Monday (after the Superbowl!) to the following Sunday.  I am going to try to prepare myself the best I can with lots of vegan treats and recipes to try.  I tried a vegan weekend once and failed miserably.  I am not sure why I think I will fare much better, but it’s February and what else am I going to do to entertain myself?  I just hope the store has lots of almond milk.  I am going to have to stock up!

February 1, 2011 at 8:22 am 8 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28