Green Monster again?!

January 26, 2011 at 3:53 pm 2 comments

Today I made yet another Green Monster.  I am on a huge GM kick right now, and I swear it is making my complexion clear and my skin bright.  At least I like to think so!

Today’s creation included:

1 cup of 1% cow’s milk

1/2 banana

4 large frozen strawberries

2 large handfuls of spinach

1 tablespoon of ground flax seed

I had this as part of my lunch with leftover roasted root vegetables and a Tropically-flavoured Larabar.  How come it’s so easy to eat healthfully during the day but not so easy at night?  Something to think about…

I think Henry is getting bored of all these Green Monsters.

“GM again, Mama?  How completely unoriginal!”

Speaking of Henry (something I do so well!), he is at that stage when he will just stare at the same object for an awfully long time.  Here he is staring at a toy that plays music when you pull a little handle.  He actually figured out how to pull this handle all by himself, thereby convincing me is a Harvard-bound genius.

Please send all emails exulting his cuteness to…

***********************************************************

I am on my own for dinner tonight and I’m not sure what to have!  We are seriously low on groceries, so I think I will have that old, pantry standby:  pasta with tomato sauce.  We have the last dregs of broccoli and mushroom I can add to the sauce and maybe I will be fancy and add some Havarti cheese on top of my serving.  Exotic, I know.

***********************************************************

After thinking about it WAY too much, I think I am going to purchase Crazy Sexy Diet.  I’ve watched a few of Kris Carr’s “vlogs” on youtube and read in her blog today that the book is currently sold out on Amazon and elsewhere, so that must mean something, right?  For $22.00 Canadian, I think it’s worth it.  My daily Green Monsters have been so enjoyable lately, and I want to learn more recipes for green smoothies.  I am also entertaining the thought of getting a juicer.  Perhaps in honour of Mr. Lalanne?  Maybe!

I am hesitant to get a juicer, though, because:

1.  I will go through veggies like whoa.  That isn’t frugal!  However, it is fit.  Conundrum!

2.  I don’t want to clean it every day.  Cleaning my blender is bad enough!

Ah, the ongoing problems of the bourgeoisie, eh?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

What is this going to do for ME? Compliments

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erika  |  January 27, 2011 at 10:31 am

    henry is beyond cute! i too eat pretty well through the day. but at night chocolate and chips call my name…

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 27, 2011 at 3:13 pm

      Yes! Especially once Henry is asleep, I am like “party time!” and for me that means the most delicious contents of my fridge!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

