One-handed Blogging

January 23, 2011 at 7:35 pm 11 comments

Greetings from the world of young motherhood, where I am simultaneously nursing and blogging!  This happened last night too.  I must admit, I feel a bit like Wonder Woman when I multi-task like this.

Source of picture

If only my hair had that much volume

It’s been a busy, social weekend so only now am I catching up on my internetting, and there is one thing I have been dying to share with you guys.  It is the disturbingly delicious, liquefied chocolate peanut butter world of MaraNatha Dark Chocolate Peanut Spread.

Objects in jar are more awesome than they appear

You know how I wrote an entire entry all about my undying love for Nutella?  I thought Nutella was the tastiest thing you could buy in a jar.  I think I was wrong.  Indeed, this Dark Chocolate Peanut spread is like someone melted down a ton of Reese’s Peanut Butter cups, but only so much so that it produced a thick, creamy, fudgelike concoction.  On Friday night, I opened a jar I’ve had in my pantry for months and had a tiny spoonful.  The tiny spoonful turned into a large spoonful and I am not sure what happened after that because I fell into a euphoria-induced coma.  Two days later and this jar is half empty.  I am almost thankful it’s unavailable in Canada or else we’d have major problems on our hands.

Along with eating too much chocolate peanut butter, though, I have also been having lots of Green Monsters and I am thinking of making a daily Green Monster part of my goal list for February.  In fact, my determination to have Green Monsters even inspired me to take Henry with me ALONE to the grocery store so we could stock up on spinach and bananas.  Is it sad this was our first excursion without Husband?  He is almost three months old!

Well I hope you are having a warm, relaxing Sunday.  Our family of three is sitting in the rec room, watching a football game.  Well, Husband is watching a football game, Henry is staring at his fist, and I am trying not to eat chocolate peanut butter.  Good night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Sleepy Fresh Monday

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn  |  January 23, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Where DO you buy that chocolate stuff?!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 23, 2011 at 8:47 pm

      Wegmans in Buffalo! Have you been to Wegmans? It is amazing!

      Reply
  • 3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  January 23, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Oh my goodness! I just tried that and it is amazing.

    That wonder woman picture is the most hilarious thing I have seen in a while. Ha, considering everything that has happened today, you have made my night.

    Have a lovely rest of the night.

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 23, 2011 at 8:49 pm

      I wasn’t sure if it was pc to post this picture but it made me laugh and I’m glad it made you laugh too!

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  January 23, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    congrats on your first “road-trip” with henry ALONE! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 24, 2011 at 8:55 am

      All I can say is thank god for soothers! He’ll only take one while sitting in his car seat, but that is good enough for me 🙂

      Reply
      • 7. Sarah  |  January 24, 2011 at 11:33 am

        That’s all you need anyways! Now all you need is a 2nd car…. 🙂

  • 8. Erika  |  January 24, 2011 at 12:16 am

    i have been off peanut butter a while, but nutella is my new love. i bet that chocolate peanut butter is heavenly! congrats on venturing out with henry alone. i think bree was about 8 weeks old when she and i ventured out alone. it was scary, but we both survived!

    Reply
    • 9. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 24, 2011 at 8:58 am

      Heavenly is the perfect adjective!

      It took me so long to go out with him because of the weather and the fact we only have one car. I felt a major sense of accomplishment after the fact!

      Reply
  • 10. Clare  |  January 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Peanut Butter & Company makes a dark chocolate peanut butter that IS available in Canada. I don’t buy it anymore because when it comes to peanut butter and chocolate I am rendered unable to exercise self-control. Peanut butter is ok. Dark chocolate is ok. Put them together and I become slightly crazed. One day I ate half a jar in one sitting and then couldn’t sleep for three days ( I think the chocolate content = about 15 espressos). It’s not pretty, however I enjoy reading about other people’s chocolate-peanut butter shenanigans!

    Reply
    • 11. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:11 am

      Whoever invented the Peanut Butter & Company deserves some sort of award. I love their white chocolate dreams! Luckily I limited myself to one spoonful last night. I will not mention how large that spoonful was though 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

