Manic Monday

January 11, 2011 at 8:37 am 3 comments

One of my monthly goals for January was to post on here every day.  Oops!  Yesterday was just too busy.  We went to visit a friend who just gave birth last week, and by the time we got home and ate dinner, I was dealing with one cranky baby!  I’ve been trying to instill a bedtime routine, but it’s not been going according to plan, i.e., the wee man screams his little head off!  So by the time he finally got settled, I crashed myself.  Thus, no time for blogging.

I feel like I’ve been spending too much time online, anyway.  Is there such a thing?  🙂  But when I have 5 or 10 minutes free, my first inclination is to pop online and check my email, rather than empty the diaper pail or sweep the floor or even just drink a glass of water.  There is always a chore waiting to be done, and I feel like they are put on the backburner so I can check the celebrity gossip updates on Jezebel!

Maybe I should make an effort to be online less, or at least to create some sort of schedule so that I just check email a couple of times a day rather than the five or 10 times I normally do!  I could use more time for reading or crocheting or cleaning out the cat litter.  Sad, but necessary.

With that said, to make up for yesterday’s missing post, I will try to post twice today.  Ooh la la!  Are you excited or what?!

This is what I had for breakfast today:

Blueberry bagel with almond butter and a bowl of grapes

Now it is time for that all-important task — drinking my morning cup of coffee!  Toodaloo.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Photo Shoot No rest for the wicked

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn  |  January 11, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Why don’t you check your email as a reward for getting a specific task completed.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 11, 2011 at 8:24 pm

      I think my problem is coming on to check my email and then checking out a bunch of other sites! I get sucked in…

      Reply
  • 3. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel  |  January 11, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    im seriously feeling the exact same way. its such an impulse being online for me. its like “oh i wanna know something..okay just go online” i spend SO MANY HOURS and i know its bad when im sitting at the computer waiting for a thought to come in my head so i can go search soemthing cuz im bored lol!

    mmm delicious breakfast you had. love blueberry bagels!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

