Archive for January 6, 2011

Oh Glorious Morning!

Ok, I am attempting my three square meals again today!  I am determined to lock this down.  Determined! I was going to write this post tonight after all three meals were consumed, but Angie is coming over for dinner and a movie and I don’t think I’ll be online.  Let me share my meals with you so far!

BREAKFAST:

These cold January mornings are perfect for hot cereal and I am lucky as this is the first January I’ve ever had that grants me the luxury of preparing hot cereal each morning if I so choose (and if Henry is happy enough in his swing!).  This morning I combined the last of my oat bran with enough rolled oats to make 1/2 cup.  I cooked this with some raisins and topped it with 1/2 a sliced banana, some plain, non-fat yogurt, cinnamon, and a spoonful of my beloved almond butter.  This was one FILLING breakfast!

LUNCH:

I re-heated the last of the Fakes (delicious by the way!) and had a bowl along with a Morning Glory muffin I baked this morning.  My great friend, Vanessa, gave birth to a little girl yesterday, and I plan to freeze half of the muffins and give them to her once I go visit!  I remember how grateful I was to all visitors bearing the gift of food soon after Henry was born, especially food that is easily consumed with one hand.

The vinegar is a must!

I hope this lunch lasts me until dinnertime!  A cup of decaf green tea should help tide me over…(she says while eyeing the bag of Clodhoppers!).

Since Henry is currently asleep, it’s pretty quiet around here at Chez Frugal ‘n’ Fit.  Even the cats are all mellowed out.

Being a housebound kitty in January is a fortunate hand to be dealt!

January 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm 8 comments


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other subscribers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31