Tummy Time

January 5, 2011 at 1:57 pm 9 comments

I think we have finally recuperated from the immunization-drama from yesterday.  My doctor recommended that Henry have some “tummy time” after each diaper change, so we gave it a shot this morning.

I am not sure if he was impressed or not.

Happy?  Sad?  Who cares as long as he isn’t crying!  Which he started to do 30 seconds after this photo was taken.

Now he is sleeping in his swing.  He’s been asleep for at least 2 hours.  I guess he is making up for all the sleep he didn’t get last night! <– Woe is me.

******************************************************************

For breakfast this morning, I had some oat bran with berries!

I was all set to eat my three square meals today, motivated by the promise of PANTS THAT FIT, but my plan was skewed by the presence of Clodhoppers in my house.  What are Clodhoppers, you ask?  They are tiny morsels of addictive sugar and lard is what they are!

They are just graham wafer clusters covered in milk chocolate, but something about the crunch/creamy combo forces me to consume large handfuls of these at any given time!  I am powerless against them!  I raise my white flag!  I forfeit!

My pants are never going to fit.

Anyway, today has been a fairly productive one.  I’ve been corresponding with my place of employment lately, answering some questions they have about some of the tasks I do.  I administer a grants review program for a health charity and the two people who also know how to do this are no longer there, so there is a bit of chaos going on.  Robyn to the rescue!  Well, not really.  But after two months of wrapping my head around diaper changes and late-night feedings, it feels weird to once again focus on grant applications and administrative paperwork.  It feels like a different world!  A world that won’t pee or puke on me, but one that can’t compare to my current one.  I mean, have you seen my kid lately?  (If not, just scroll up ;)).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Shots Oh Glorious Morning!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  January 5, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Hee hee hee! Baby bums!!! Is there anything better? I think not!

    I LOVE Clodhoppers! They are banned in my house because I will eat them until I’m sick! Yum!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 5, 2011 at 5:41 pm

      The only thing better than a baby bum is a baby bum attached to a sleeping baby! lol

      Clodhoppers are the devil. A devil that I worship!

      Reply
  • 3. Erika  |  January 5, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Love his bum! I could just take a bite out of him! 🙂 He will get used to tummy time, Bree hated it at first, but then was all about it. They get to see things from a different angle. And it helps strengthen his arms, shoulders, head, etc.

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 5, 2011 at 5:41 pm

      Soon you will have your own baby boy bum to bite! hehe

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  January 5, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    mmmmmm clodhoppers. i especially love the white chocolate ones…

    what happened yesterday with his shots??? or was the “fiasco” just that he got them? lol

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 5, 2011 at 5:42 pm

      I don’t think I’ve had the white chocolate Clodhoppers. That is probably a good thing! I am wanting to try the white chocolate Toblerone you’ve talked so much about though…

      Nothing tragic happened with his shots, but for the rest of the day he would scream upon waking, when usually his cry is a lot less intense. Poor bubbas! I think it was worse for Iain and I!

      Reply
      • 7. Mel  |  January 5, 2011 at 8:30 pm

        Nolan had a shot today and it has been Cryfest ’11 around here too. No fun!

  • 8. Angie  |  January 6, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I think you should just buy new pants. That’s what I did!

    Reply
    • 9. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 6, 2011 at 1:14 pm

      It may come to this, but I am going to try the frugal route first lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

