Flava Flaaaaaav

January 2, 2011 at 10:57 am 4 comments

To welcome the first day of the new year, I spent it watching five consecutive episodes of his old reality television show, the one where everyone is given a nickname like “Smiley” or “Hottie” and these women compete for the affections of a man who wears a giant clock around his neck.  Some interesting tidbits that came out of watching five consecutive episodes of Flava Flav’s reality show:

1.  Flava Flav is now in contention for being Henry’s Halloween costume in October.  Viking hat, clock around the neck — Just think of the hilarity.

2.  I am really glad I have never been on a reality dating show, especially one in which the prize is a set of gold teeth.

3.  Due to a post I made sometime this summer that mentions Flava Flav, I have received so many blog hits from people who have made searches for him.  I can just imagine their disappointment when trying to find something Flava Flav-related, only to stumble upon this blog full of quinoa recipes.

At least I got to watch Flava Flav with this cat on my lap!

His name is Kitty.  Don’t you forget it.

While my friend, Sarah, occupied someone else on her lap…

She managed to get him to fall asleep in this position!  If there is one thing I have learned, it is NEVER WAKE A SLEEPING BABY, so even though her legs were getting sore and tingly, I pretty much demanded she stay in this position until he woke up.  Am I a great friend or what?  In my defense, I was heavily invested in the antics of Flava Flav and did not want Henry’s cries to disturb my viewing of the spit fest between “Pumkin” (No P!) and “New York”.

Mother of the Year, I am.

********************************************************

Today we’re having Husband’s family over for dinner so I better get crack-a-lackin’.  Have a great second day of the year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Maple Walnut Quinoa Leftovers

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. iris  |  January 2, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    I have seen this reality show. I am amazed that you made it through more than one episode. Oh my god. Never have I seen so many people compete for something so undesirable.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 3, 2011 at 10:32 am

      It was bad, but I just couldn’t look away. Harsh, I know.

      Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  January 2, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    that show is so romantical…

    that is a bad pic of me… i look like a double chin is developing and i am in need of botox STAT 😦 at least my lululemons look good 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  January 3, 2011 at 10:33 am

      Romantical! lol

      I think you always look great in pics, but iPhone pictures make people look “off” most of the time. I just use it the most since it’s so easy and available (just like me – badump cha!).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

