The Caturday Before Christmas

December 18, 2010 at 11:12 am 4 comments

I am writing this yet again with Henry strapped to my chest in his Moby so the pictures may be kept to a minimum today.  Well here is just one for good measure!

Source of picture

I know that lolcats is so three years ago, but I can’t help myself

‘Tis a week before Christmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring except for a six week old baby…

Have you finished your Christmas shopping?  We only have two gifts left to purchase for our niece and nephew.  They are both teens which means they are easy to buy for.  Teenagers pretty much want everything, don’t they?  Still, if we can’t find anything, then we can always give them “a gift certificate to the world”, i.e. money.  Now who doesn’t love that gift?

We are attending two Christmas parties today and Henry is decked out in his holiday outfit, a red-and-white striped onesie with red velour pants with Santa’s face on each foot!  I must admit, it is pretty darn cute.  I was never one to fawn over baby clothes, but having a baby myself puts everything in an entirely different perspective.  Don’t worry, pictures are forthcoming.  You thought this was a blog about frugality and fitness, but really I just lured you here to be witness to pictures of my baby!

*********************************************************

I love December and its holiday-infested merriment, but I am also looking forward to January 1st when everything just feels like a brand new start with a clean slate!  I have temporarily abandoned the Google Documents spreadsheet I maintain that tracks all of my spending.  I know I am spending within my means, and will just start it up again in January.  Same with healthy eating.  I try when I can (ex. I had a giant salad for dinner last night), but then I followed it up with a glass of wine, chocolate truffles, Doritos, and Brie with crackers.  ‘Tis the season! <– favourite excuse for overindulgence ever!

I continue to spend too much time thinking about the resolutions I will probably not keep.  I have never given it as much thought as I have this year!  Spending half the time sitting down with nothing to do (but nurse) probably has something to do with it.

**********************************************

Regardless of how you spend this most sacred Saturday before Christmas, I wish you a pleasant one!

Source of picture

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Both a frugal AND fit move… Getting sick?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  December 18, 2010 at 11:59 am

    I love lol cats. I’m seriously obsessed.

    I agree about January-I love new fresh beginnings.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 18, 2010 at 1:06 pm

      I am glad I am not alone in my lol cats love! Truly, pictures of cats with hilarious captions next to them are the best.

      Reply
  • 3. Erika  |  December 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    I liked your choices after your giant salad last night! I hope you have a safe trip to your Christmas parties-enjoy!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 20, 2010 at 9:29 am

      How classy am I to mix Doritos with wine? lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

