My newborn’s not a newborn anymore! *Sniff*

December 16, 2010 at 3:35 pm 7 comments

Today was our final appointment with the midwife.  It was sad to say goodbye.  She said maybe we would be seeing each other sooner rather than later, insinuating that baby #2 may not be long in the making.  That is when the cold sweats set in 😉

Henry has gained 1.5 pounds in two weeks.  Christ Almighty!  I wonder:  Does this mean I have lost 1.5 pounds in two weeks?  I don’t think that’s how it works, but wouldn’t it be lovely if it did!

She noticed that he is getting that baby pudge in his legs and seems much more alert.  She even saw him smile!  It is so wonderful to see these positive changes (the main reason I decided to have a child was the baby pudge alone!), but at the same time it is tough to see him get older.  I already think he is growing up too fast!  Wait, I renege that statement.  He is growing up too fast, except for the “only sleeping for 1.5 hours at a time” part.  His sleeping habits can mature as quickly as possible, thank you very much!

Source of picture

Since I haven’t ventured out at all since our major snowfall, I only realized this morning that I left my winter boots at work!!!!  In a closet that was demolished during some recent construction!!!! This means I have no winter boots!!!! Exclamation points are necessary!!!!  Because we have a lot of snow!!!!

We made a stop at Mark’s Work Wearhouse so I could buy boots, then we went to East Side Mario’s for lunch (soup, salad, and bread combo for $7.99), and then we made one final – and all important – stop at Starbucks.  It was my first Tall Bold in almost two months and it was WONDERFUL.

Source of picture

I wish!

Now we are nestled back at home and will hibernate until Saturday.  Henry is asleep on my chest in his Moby wrap.  I am sufficiently caffeinated.  All is right in the world.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Loaf Both a frugal AND fit move…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 16, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    YES! have baby #2 soon so I can get an even BIGGER bed!!! LOL

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 16, 2010 at 5:18 pm

      how is that bed working out for you anyway? perhaps this is a conversation starter best left for email! lol

      Reply
  • 3. Mel  |  December 16, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    “Severe yawning”??? WTH? Can yawning get severe?

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 17, 2010 at 10:48 am

      I have no idea, but I am quite enjoying the visualization!

      Reply
  • 5. Nicole @ Joyful Me  |  December 17, 2010 at 11:52 am

    So I have significantly cut back my caffeine intake this pregnancy but I am loving the effects of it if I go to starbucks. I get SO much done and totally feel like I am on hyperdrive all day!

    Reply
  • 6. Erika  |  December 18, 2010 at 9:40 am

    Glad to hear Henry is pudging up. They change so quickly eh? Enjoy every moment! Its nice you got out, even if it was to buy boots! Have a good weekend 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 18, 2010 at 10:52 am

      I was shocked to notice the change myself since I look at his face 22 hours a day 😉 I feel like now, in week 6, I am really feeling more balanced and chill with this motherhood thing. It is pretty amazing!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

