Five Confessions

December 6, 2010 at 9:59 am 5 comments

1.  We have donuts in the house.  I thought “I would really like a donut for breakfast”, but instead I was “good” and had a bowl of cereal.  And then 10 minutes later I ate the donut anyway.  Now I feel full and sick.  After 29 years, you would think I could have predicted this result!

Source of picture

2.  I wish we bought our new bed before having Henry, because I would really, really, really love to have 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep on such a comfortable mattress.  Like, really.

3.  I feel a great deal of schadenfreude for all the poor saps who have to go to work on this cold and snowy Monday morning.  I knew I had a baby for a reason! <–Joking!

My front lawn (Stalkers, please ignore)

4.  I have 11 months of maternity leave left but I am already worrying about child care/work come November 2011.

5.  I like Sarah Palin’s Alaska much more than I am willing to admit.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Smile Sick Mama

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 6, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    don’t feel too bad for us working saps…. we get 8 uninterrupted hours of sleep (OR MORE!) each night!!!! night after night!! it’s amazing…

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  December 6, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      You mean you aren’t woken up every hour and a half sometimes for an hour at a time? I don’t believe you…it seems too good to be true!!!

      Reply
      • 3. Sarah  |  December 6, 2010 at 2:27 pm

        the odd time i am woken up by a cat running across my stomach…or even better, a catfight on my stomach in the morning!

  • 4. Erika  |  December 7, 2010 at 12:04 am

    would you like more snow? we have WAY more than you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

