Happy birthday to me!

October 28, 2010 at 12:58 pm 10 comments

Today is my 29th birthday.  I joke that it is the first of MANY 29th birthdays 🙂

So far, it’s been a pretty great day.  It is great by default since I don’t have to go to work!  It began with a steaming cup of coffee and a pumpkin pecan scone I picked up at Whole Foods yesterday.  Great foresight on my part to have a pumpkin baked good for my birthday breakfast.  It was delicious!

Oh, Coffee.  How I love thee.

I am out of the food blogging practice and started eating this before taking a picture!

After breakfast, I decided to go for a walk.  Since my ability to walk very far has been impeded by the little person attached to my front, I decided to take it slow and steady and just enjoy the fall foliage.  I really should have gone for a walk yesterday when the weather was sunny and warm.  Today was overcast and very windy, but I managed.

Yoga Pants and Running Shoes: The Official Uniform of Maternity Leave

I walked down to Lake Ontario and enjoyed the view.

The rest of my “special” day involves a midwife appointment (they are weekly now!), homemade pizza (frugal!), and pumpkin carving.  Just a sweet little domestic day to commence my sweet little domestic year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I’m back! When life hands you defunct granola bars…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. littleacceb  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Happy birthday! Mine’s coming up in April, and I’m with you – it’ll be the first of many 29th birthdays 🙂

    Never mind maternity leave – that’s the uniform of working from home! I swear any time I put something nice on, my puppy pulls a thread, or takes a bite out of the hemline. *Sigh*

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      I just visited your blog and saw pictures of your puppy. Oh my! I think she is the literal definition of Cute!

      And who am I kidding? Maternity leave or not, if I had my way all I would ever wear are yoga pants and sneakers! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like an excellent birthday! A wee baby on the way, comfy shoes, comfy pants, NO WORK!!! Lucky woman!

    And for the record, 30 ain’t all that bad! 😉

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 9:57 pm

      I know, I am counting my blessings nowadays! The baby/no work combination is pretty wonderful. We are lucky to be in Canada!

      Reply
  • 5. Amanda C  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    I’m glad you’re back to blogging. Your posts are a happy little break in the middle of my workday, especially since everything (else) good is blocked at work. How can one go wrong with pictures of scones and coffee and leaves? And you! (or at least your feet (: )

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 9:58 pm

      So you have access to this blog but not LJ? Well if that isn’t motivation for me to write here, I don’t know what is! 😉

      Reply
      • 7. Amanda C  |  October 29, 2010 at 3:31 pm

        Yup, lj (and flickr, and fb, heck, even sparkpeople is blocked! and google docs!) yet I can read this. So post away, I’m ready!

      • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 29, 2010 at 5:52 pm

        Well that sounds like a challenge…a challenge I welcome! 😉

  • 9. Dawn (HealthySDLiving)  |  October 28, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    I just saw your picture below and WOW you look like you’re ready to pop girl! You’re glowing!

    Reply
    • 10. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 9:59 pm

      Thanks Dawn! Ready to pop indeed. I don’t think it is physically possible for me to get any larger — at least that is what I am telling myself! lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

