I’m back!

October 27, 2010 at 10:09 pm 14 comments

Did you miss me? Wait — maybe don’t answer that!

First of all, I must apologize for my two-month absence from this blog, and with nary an explanation to boot!  Honestly, the past three months have been the most challenging in my professional career and I honestly didn’t have the time, energy, or desire to post about food or frugality or anything of the sort.  I basically wanted to vegetate in front of the television with a cat on each side of me and a giant cup of tea in my hands.  This is what has gotten me from August 22nd to October 27th.

I’m inspired to begin writing today for many reasons!

1. I am done work!  Today was my first day off.  Indeed, my next day of work is set for November 14th, 2011 because…

2. I am 9 months pregnant!  My pregnancy has been a dream come true (knock on wood).  I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.  My due date is November 6th so now the waiting truly begins!

A Whole Lot of Woman

3.  I have been inspired by a great friend of mine who writes a blog about her life, specifically her marathon training.  She is an inspiration, even though the desire to run a marathon myself continues to be, uh, nil 😉  Check out her blog as I make an appearance in the latest entry!

Even though I am only one day into my leave, all sorts of thoughts are running through my head.  I am back to writing down all of my expenses, thinking about what sorts of things to bake, and making preparations for the arrival of my son.  I’m not sure how the maintenance of the blog will be affected once he is here, but I think this will be a great project to focus on for the next year.

I will try to post once a day, although may miss a few days here and there (especially that day that a person, um, comes out of me).  I won’t take a picture of everything I eat, or even most things I eat, just the really, really awesome things I eat.  My focus will continue to be on health, frugality, and trying to live an enriching life that is a little bit mainstream and a little bit hippie.  I am sure I will also talk lots about becoming a mom!  I will be cloth diapering, breast-feeding, and baby-wearing.  But, no, I will not start smelling of patchouli.  I don’t think.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Sunday Dinner Happy birthday to me!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mel  |  October 27, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Yay, another way to kill time on the internet! I did miss you.

    Also, you will notice that even with two kids I still have time to kill on the internet… so yes, you will have free time! Newborns sleep a LOT. Though you might get really lucky and have one that sleeps in the night time… if you do, may I offer you a trade? 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 27, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    You have no idea how much the words “you will have free time” mean to me, especially coming from you, Mama Extraordinaire!

    If fetal movement is any indication, I think our little guys are both going to be night owls. Lucky us!

    Reply
    • 3. John Lee Scott  |  November 1, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      BARF!! BARF!! BARF!!

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  October 27, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    that’s too bad… i like the smell of patchouli… let that and yoga be the only thing that ever associates me with a hippie…EVER.

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 8:13 am

      I am sorry to tell you this, but your vegetarianism could also be considered hippie-esque. Please don’t cry! 😉

      Reply
  • 7. Therese  |  October 27, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    YAY!!! So glad to hear from you again and look at YOU!!!! Oh my gosh! So excited to see what’s going on and how motherhood treats you (my bio clock is off the charts right now so I will live vicariously through you)!!!

    Reply
    • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 8:14 am

      I’ve started to read your blog again too now that I have my life back and I’m so glad to see that life continues to treat you well! I am so sorry to fall off the face of the earth like that! Thank you for forgiving me 🙂 You will get more than your fair share of motherhood talk on this here blog. Of this I am sure!

      Reply
  • 9. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun)  |  October 28, 2010 at 5:41 am

    That is awesome. I had read a lot of your articles while you were away and I cannot wait to read some new ones.

    You look beautiful in your photo. 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 8:15 am

      Wow, that’s awesome! I was totally surprised by the number of page views this blog still received even with my absence. Please stop by and tell me I look beautiful anytime! 😉

      Reply
  • 11. littleacceb  |  October 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I’m so excited to follow your journey! We are TTC at the moment, so I’m soaking up any information I can about more considerate parenting methods. Hope that baby arrives swiftly and safely. xx

    Reply
    • 12. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 10:02 pm

      TTC is so wonderful and frustrating simultaneously! I like the phrase “considerate parenting methods”. Thankfully, what seems to be the healthiest/best for baby choices also seem to be frugal too, so I should be all set! 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Erika  |  October 28, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    we did miss you, so glad youre back!

    Reply
    • 14. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  October 28, 2010 at 10:31 pm

      So glad to have the time to be back. What a luxury! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

