Random

August 11, 2010 at 12:20 pm 4 comments

My snacks/lunch today is pretty random!

First, I started with an appetizer of cottage cheese. 

Next, a peach!  (Broke my “no pictures of peaches” rule!)

Feeling peckish, I dined on some baby carrots.

To finish the meal up with some Kashi crackers.

I am without any chocolate for dessert!  What is a girl to do?  I am actually craving hot chocolate which makes no sense at all.  It is a sunny, humid, August day, and I want some ho cho???

I promise to never call it ho cho on this blog ever again.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Happy birthday! Birthday shenanigans

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  August 11, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    I would rather you said “ho cho” every day for the rest of my life! Ha ha ha ha

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 11, 2010 at 12:23 pm

      Lolz! “Ho chos” it is, just for you, Therese!

      Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  August 11, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Those look like some good eats! I really miss cottage cheese 😦
    And ho cho….love that! If you’re in air conditioning all day then I can see the desire, definitely 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Erika  |  August 13, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    im off cottage cheese… the last new container i bought was bad, and i ate it before i knew it was bad and… ugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

