Swamped

August 10, 2010 at 1:17 pm 4 comments

I am swamped today!  I should take a picture of my to-do list and then you will understand why my only salvation is ice cream cake 🙂

But here is a quick picture show of my eats so far today!  I vowed that I wouldn’t call them “eats” on this blog, but it is just the easiest, most applicable word to use.  Eats!

Breakfast: Kashi Go Lean with homemade Greek yogurt, a sliced peach, some blueberries, and a spoonful of coconut butter!

Snack:  An unphotographed banana!

Lunch:  A pasta salad on a bed of spinach (my specialty)

Dessert:  A cookie!

Afternoon snack I am about to bite into:  an apple!  Finally satisfying my craving 🙂

The thing about a busy day at work is that it flies by!  Tonight I am trying my hand at tempeh (!), grocery shopping, and possibly renting a movie with my man.  We are hoping for Date Night if it’s in!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Stating the obvious F$^@ing Beets!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  August 10, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    I LOVE steve carrell 🙂 let me know if Date Night is any good 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:10 pm

      we didn’t end up renting it, but maybe will this weekend? it looks awesome!

      Reply
  • 3. quietlifeinct  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Do you have any tempeh recipes/suggestions? We’ve tried it and it was terrible…just marinated in some soy sauce and other seasonings and pan fried.

    (btw, it’s jen/ladygwyn from LJ, i finally got around to bookmarking your blog!)

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 10, 2010 at 8:11 pm

      Welcome!

      The recipe I used tonight was pretty good, although I wasn’t totally overwhelmed by it. I think I should get a recipe from a good vegan cookbook. I bet that will give me a one-way ticket to flavourtown! <– too much Guy Fieri in my life! Haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

