Slacking

August 9, 2010 at 8:39 am 2 comments

I have been a major slacker with the blog.  With work being what it is, and these summer weekends being busy and social, it’s difficult to remember to take pictures and post!  I also have little energy.  About 75% of my expendable energy has been focused on watching Jersey Shore and Big Brother.  Priorities!

Because of this, my eating this weekend has been kind of junky.  For instance, yesterday I primarily ate eggs florentine (loaded with hollandaise sauce), pizza, and ice cream cake.  Not my healthiest of days.  But fun!  I am trying to eat a bit healthier today especially since I have my glucose tolernace test!  I wasn’t very hungry this morning so I had a Green Monster for brekkie:

It contained:

  • 1 cup of frozen peaches
  • 1 sliced, frozen banana
  • 1 cup of 1% milk
  • The last of my spinach

I brought a whole wheat thin hamburger bun in case I got hungry this morning, but so far, so good! 

Back to work I go…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The morning after Simple food

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carrie @ TV and Dinners  |  August 9, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Can we discuss ridiculous Rachel and her BOTOX? Isn’t she like 25 or something!!!! What a nut.

    I want Britney to come over to my house and we can braid each other’s hair and I can laugh at all of the mean things she says about people. Does that make me a bad person?

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 9, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      No, that does not make you a bad person at all. Can I come over too? We can make it a slumber party.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

