Simple food

August 9, 2010 at 1:42 pm 2 comments

I am feeling a lot better right now, about my eating, about my job, about life in general!  This is helped by the fact that I get to blow this popstand in less than 2 hours 🙂

For a morning breakfast/snack mix, I had a thin hamburger bun.  O f course this could have been helped with some jam or peanut butter or a slice of cheese, but honestly the bun itself was enough!

For lunch, I had the “lazy lady” specialty of taking leftover pasta salad and dumping it on a bed of spinach.  Dump any leftovers on a bed of spinach and I will eat it.  Frugal AND fit!

For an afternoon snack, I had an all-bran bar.  I will probably stop at the grocery store on my way out and buy an apple.  There was a scene in Big Brother last night that showed off a bowl of apples on the kitchen table and ever since I have been craving one.  Reality television is not only affecting my spare time, but also my appetite!!!

If you can spare them, please send any good luck to me this afternoon as I have my glucose tolerance test.  I hope I am very tolerant to glucose, whatever that may mean!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Slacking Stating the obvious

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  August 9, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Good luck this afternoon and I LOVE those hamburger thins! I just had my last one this morning with nut butter! YUM!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 9, 2010 at 7:18 pm

      I think it went well today. I hope!

      Yes, those hamburger thins are delicious! Next time, I want mine with coconut butter and dark chocolate dreams 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

