Freezer Clean-out

August 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm 5 comments

We are hosting a barbecue on Saturday and we are expecting quite a few people.  I didn’t realize we had that many friends!  Because of this, we need to stock up on burgers and we have just one tiny freezer.  Thus, we are trying to eat up the contents of our freezer before the weekend.  6 month old falafel balls, anyone?  So Husband had a pizza to free up some space and he made me some perogies for dinner.  I asked for 6, he fried up 12!  He was determined to finish up the package.  I would like to tell you that I only ate six, but I cannot lie to my friends.

I ate all 12 and lived to tell about it.

At least I didn’t have any sour cream with it.  Frugal?  Fit?  No?

Because of this delectable, cheesy carbfest, I kept it light for dessert and only had one low-fat brownie.  Hello self-discipline!

I also had a cup of coffee to drink while watching Big Brother!

This will keep me up until 1 am.  That would be perfect if I could watch Jersey Shore but we don’t get it until Saturday!!!  Wahhhh!!!  <– I sound like Snooki.

I don’t know if you know this, but tomorrow is Friday.  Hurrah!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Blame the iPhone iPhone-less

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  August 5, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    make room for the veggie burgers! i believe there’s one with mike’s name on it, right? 😛

    woo hoo jersey shore! i am very excited to watch it on saturday… shall i bring the spray tan?

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 6, 2010 at 9:11 am

      I bet Mike is already salivating. Oh, the fun we will have at his expense tomorrow!

      Bring your spray tan and your “bump it”!

      Reply
      • 3. Sarah  |  August 6, 2010 at 10:13 am

        yes, i am already looking forward to having fun at mike’s expense tomorrow 😛

        you love me anyways, so i can freely admit that i have both spray tan AND bump-its in my bathroom closet that i could bring 🙂 i have used the bump-it, but never to snooki proportions….

  • 4. Heather (Perspective Is Everything)  |  August 6, 2010 at 9:03 am

    mmmmmmmmmmm….pierogies! i need to find a gluten free kind. i miss them.
    hope you weren’t up tooo late 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 6, 2010 at 9:12 am

      I did have a difficult time falling asleep, but the coffee was worth it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

