Blame the iPhone

August 5, 2010 at 1:40 pm 8 comments

So I posted my breakfast entry while waiting for the bus using my iPhone, but it seems to have posted as if I wrote it yesterday.  I am not sure what happened, unless I made like Marty McFly and went Back to the Future?  Perhaps.  In any event, I posted a blog from the bus (while waiting and while riding).  It was multi-tasking at its finest! 

For a snack this morning, I had some baby carrots…

I also had a medium chai latte and a granola bar.  I was hungry I guess?  That chai latte was pretty flipping amazing.  Worth every penny of my $4.10!

For lunch I had a salad.

It was exactly like the salad I ate on Monday night because that is when I made it!  For being a couple of days old, it wasn’t too bad at all.  I am going to call it a success.

I have a dentist appointment at 3:15 pm which is never fun.  I just had one 3 months ago, but they advised I go every 3 months since I am pregnant and need to be more concerned about gum disease or something.  I think it’s a scam!  I don’t know why I agreed to it.  Oh well, an hour out of work to lie down and watch TV.  We just won’t emphasize the part about having my teeth scraped to oblivion.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Drained Freezer Clean-out

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  August 5, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Seriously?! Every three months just ’cause your hormones are all over the place?! Oye. Hope your coverage pays for that…

    I didn’t notice the date on your breakfast post so I forgive you (and really, in the end, that’s all that matters, eh? Heh).

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 5, 2010 at 9:09 pm

      I wouldn’t visit the dentist that often if it weren’t covered. Honestly I think my dentist is trying to rip me off! But if it means healthier teeth then I subject myself to the scrapings 🙂

      Your forgiveness is truly all that matters 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales  |  August 5, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I’m impressed that you blogged whilst taking the bus – that’s commitment for you!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 5, 2010 at 9:09 pm

      I know, eh? It’s as if I get paid for this! (I wish!)

      Reply
  • 5. Sarah  |  August 5, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    i don’t really have a comment about your food, other than your salad looks yummy…. i just want to ask you not to post anything on here about big brother…i can’t watch it tonight!!!! i’ve asked my mom to pvr it (or whatever fancy cable does…) and then i’ll probably watch it tomorrow night. we can chat about bitchy rachel then because unfortunately she will still be in the house. 😦

    i love you rachel… DEAD SILENCE……. ????????????

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 5, 2010 at 9:10 pm

      I promise not to post anything about BB on here…especially since I don’t know who wins HoH! Another endurance competition!! Those competitions remind me of gym class. Just the general, physical competitiveness of it all *shiver*.

      Reply
      • 7. Sarah  |  August 5, 2010 at 11:02 pm

        ewwww gym class… yes, i’d never last in the bb household!

        ps. thanks for not sharing what happens. my prediction – kristen went home….i shall find out tomorrow….

      • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 6, 2010 at 9:09 am

        Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

