Lunch

August 4, 2010 at 3:51 pm 12 comments

I am so creative with my subject heading!  This is what happens when you write a post at 3:46 pm.  Every ounce of creativity has been drained out of me!

For a morning snack, I had baby carrots.  You know how I feel about baby carrots!

I really lucked out with lunch, because Mike ordered green curry yesterday and hated it which meant that he gave it to Hubby to give to me which I had for my lunch today.  One person’s loss is another’s gain because it was delicious!  Green curry is one of my favourites.

There are some vegetables hidden under all that white rice.  I swear!

For dessert, a brownie I made a week or so ago that I defrosted last night!

For an afternoon snack, I had a peach around 1:30 pm and then a ROLL! bar along with a cup of decaf green tea around 3:00 pm.  I am still sipping the lukewarm tea now…perhaps wishing it was coffee?  Perhaps.

Hubby is also getting home late tonight, so I think dinner is going to be something easy, like scrambled eggs and toast.  I just don’t have it in me to make anything more elaborate than that.  I can see why take-out and fast food is so popular!  I am trying to avoid those temptations, but it can be tough after 11 hours away from home.  However, my salavation tonight is Big Brother!  Woohoo!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

My new digs Waiting for the bus

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales  |  August 4, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Yeah, I’m never very creative with blog titles either!!

    Sounds like you’re having a long day.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:20 pm

      A long day indeed! Thankfully it is almost over 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    your friend Mike was eating something vegetarian today? gasp! i thought everything he ate had parents.

    Reply
    • 4. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 6:55 pm

      I’m not sure if tofu has parents…. Because I’m not sure what tofu is…:) But that’s what I had today…

      Reply
      • 5. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:21 pm

        And now you are a total tofu convert, right?

    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:21 pm

      Ha! He is trying to have a parent-less diet until Saturday, but I have no idea why…

      Reply
      • 7. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:35 pm

        his guilty concious must have gotten the better of him. but why stop on saturday? we are willing to share the veggie burgers, right? 😛

  • 8. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    ooops, i mean “conscious”.

    did i spell that right now english major? they didn’t teach us no spelling in business class 😛

    Reply
    • 9. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:45 pm

      5 days is hard enough….. I’m running out of meal ideas already and it’s only day 3 🙂

      Reply
      • 10. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:47 pm

        Wait it’s only day 2 😦

  • 11. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    doesn’t robyn have recipes on this blog? failing that, there’s always baby carrots, right?

    Reply
    • 12. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 10:08 pm

      baby carrots are more of a snack than a meal…. I don’t know how many more grilled cheese sandwiches I can handle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

