Remember me?

August 3, 2010 at 6:58 pm 13 comments

I am the one who used to update her blog three times a day but now I barely do it once and with no pictures to boot!

I would like to blame my new job, but really it was my new, sloooooow computer at work.  How can one get a promotion but have to use an older, worse computer?  I have consulted with IT and am trying to figure out how to speed it up.  Because doing work is tedious enough, updating the blog wasn’t even on the itinerary.

The new job went ok.  There is a lot to do and remember.  My organizational skills will be put to the test!  I worked 9 hours and with my hour commute each way, I am out of the house for 11 straight hours.  It is hard to come home and cook a decent meal after that length of time!  Luckily, I arrived home to spaghetti on the stove.  Thank goodness for that.

Now I am going to bore the pants off of you and just write out what I ate today.  Promise you won’t fall asleep ok?

Breakfast:  Last piece of zucchini loaf; strawberry-flavoured Oikos

Snack:  Peach and a coconut/date bar (took a picture of it but it didn’t turn out!)

Lunch:  Salad and 2 squares of Lindt Sea Salt dark chocolate

Snack:  6 dried apricots, small handful of almonds

Dinner:  Spaghetti

Not sure what to have for dessert.  I have some brownies in the freezer that I can defrost.  There are some “Tiny Tom” donuts leftover, but they really, really suck the day after.  Not soft or warm or fresh!  All of the qualities that make Tiny Tom donuts so good have disappeared!  Not worth the calories.

I think we are going to go for a walk to decompress and get some fresh (hot, sticky, humid) air.  But first I must wake my husband off the couch.  Wish me luck with that one.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Vegetarian at Rib Fest: A Hungry Tale My new digs

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike  |  August 3, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    No pictures today? weak effort Robyn 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:00 am

      Thanks Mike! You always know the right thing to say.

      Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  August 3, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    I think ‘hubby’ needs to fill in temporarily as the frugal and fit blogger….. until you have more time on your hands…like when you have an infant. they pretty much take care of themselves, right?

    Reply
    • 4. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 12:42 am

      Agreed!! “Hubby” would bring much needed posts on steaks, burgers ands all the great meals Robyn leaves out… 🙂

      Reply
      • 5. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 6:37 am

        the blog would probably need a name change then… something to the effect of “the pursuit of mad cow and a heart attack”….

        mmmmm tofu…..

      • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:01 am

        Sarah, I giving you a virtual high five, which is lame, but necessary!

        *High five*

      • 7. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:02 am

        Oops, forgot the “am”. I sound like a cavewoman without it…

      • 8. Mike  |  August 4, 2010 at 12:21 pm

        LOL MMMMMM Tofu………

      • 9. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 3:45 pm

        You love it!

    • 10. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 8:01 am

      I wonder what a day of Husband’s eating would look like? A lot like mine at the beginning and end of the day, but what he eats for lunch remains a great mystery to me…

      Reply
      • 11. Sarah  |  August 4, 2010 at 5:49 pm

        see previous day’s blog – 1/2 a chicken,pulled pork and some sort of meat sandwich…..

  • 12. Therese  |  August 4, 2010 at 9:49 am

    You have leftover Tiny Tom’s doughnuts?! How is that possible???

    Reply
    • 13. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  August 4, 2010 at 3:45 pm

      I am not sure what happened. Maybe I passed out there for a bit? lolz

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

