Cake. I like cake.

July 29, 2010 at 2:19 pm 6 comments

Yikes, I’m late with posting my lunch!  Work got in my way, as did the eating of cake.  Priorities people!

For a morning snack, I had some cottage cheese.  Delicious!  I should bring the ol’ CC more often.

For lunch, I had more pasta salad.  I really like this make-shift pasta salad.  I should do make-shift things more often.

Since my coworker is leaving (and I am temporarily getting her job starting next week!) we had a little good-bye party in the office.  This meant I ate a slice of chocolate cake.  It was delicious.  It went unpictured, because I am not keen on taking photos of my food in front of coworkers.

Don’t know what’s for dinner tonight, but I will try to contain my ingestion of cookie dough ice cream.  With it in the house, though, I make no promises.

Really, I am most excited about Big Brother!  I wonder if Andrew’s lackluster speech had any affect on the house guests?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Bubba Gump Please forgive me

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Callie @ Callieflower Kitchen  |  July 29, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Cottage cheese is one of those things where it just looks wrong, but is oh so right. I think that Andrew is still going to get voted out. He’s definitely an oddball lol.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 29, 2010 at 2:34 pm

      You are right, cottage cheese is definitely not photogenic!

      I liked Andrew but his speech last night was horrible! I think he shot himself in the foot. Can’t wait to watch!!!

      Reply
  • 3. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales  |  July 29, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Glad to see you’ve got your priorities straight – cake trumps blogging every time!!

    Reply
  • 5. Erika  |  July 30, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    now i want a big bowl of cottage cheese…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


