Mental Health Day

July 28, 2010 at 12:26 pm 4 comments

I contemplated taking a mental health day today.  I’ve been meaning to take one for a while, but work keeps getting in the way with its meetings and general obligations.  How am I to recharge from work if work won’t let me?  Hmm.  So instead I just fantasize about my ideal Mental Health Day:

1.  Sleep in

2.  Brew coffee.  Drink coffee.  Stay in pjs.

3.  Read magazines/novel

4.  Eat giant brunch

5.  Watch a movie or two.  Maybe an episode or 8 of Gilmore Girls.

6.  Nap

7.  Internet

8.  Eat giant dinner (bonus points if I don’t have to cook it myself!  Or do dishes for that matter.)

9.  Read more

10.  Watch TV

11.  Go to bed

If this recipe can’t rejuvenate one’s mental health, I don’t know what can!

For a snack this morning, I had a peach.  Then, for lunch, I had some pasta salad from the batch I made last night!

This looks really good.  I am impressed with myself.

For dessert, I tried two squares of Pear-flavoured Lindt dark chocolate.  Ooh la la!  What will they think of next?  It tasted fancy.

Big Brother is on tonight!  The wait from Sunday’s episode to tonight’s is almost too much to bear 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Beer Fage

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  July 28, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    Ah yes! The mental health days! We all need them a few times a year!

    Of course, if I had a mental health day today I’d be cleaning for my upcoming birthday bash (not mine, my friends). Oye. It never ends…

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 28, 2010 at 7:23 pm

      It doesn’t ever end, does it? This is why I need a series of Mental Health Days…to make a Mental Health Month…:)

      Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  July 28, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I fantasize about the perfect day sometimes, as well 🙂
    Particular food,exercise, and a nap are always involved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


