Cleansing

July 25, 2010 at 7:32 am 4 comments

After the Treatzza Pizza on Thursday, the BUFFET on Friday, and the brunch I had out yesterday (not to mention the pizza and coffee cake!), I am feeling a bit full.  I am feeling like I need a good cleanse.  I am craving something green!

Enter:  The Green Monster

This was the only appealing way to start out my day today.  I needed spinach and lots of it!

This contains:

  • 1 cup of 1% milk
  • 1/2 cup of a frozen “california” fruit mix
  • 1/2 frozen sliced banana
  • Lot of spinach

It really hit the spot.

In a couple of hours, I will probably make more Breakfast Quinoa.  Husband made a special request for it!  Usually he wants eggs or pancakes for a weekend breakfast, so I am taking his craving for quinoa and running with it.  This time, I hope to let the quinoa sit a bit longer to absorb more of the milk.  I will let you know how it goes.

Yesterday, Husband’s parents came over and put together our crib.  What I thought was going to be a simple task turned into a complicated, two hour affair.  I was pooped!  And, really, I just stood there, rubbing my belly, and taking pictures 🙂

But it’s all put together and looks great!  It is weird to walk down the hall and see a crib in the bedroom.  It makes it so much more real.  This morning, I noticed that the sensations in my belly have changed from random, spastic kicks to more rolling and general movement.  It feels like there is an actual person in there!  Which is still pretty freaky, I must admit.

I’m not sure what is on the agenda today.  I am feeling very worn out (I blame the less-than-stellar eating the past few days).  I kind of just want to sit on the couch and veg the day away…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Back on track Another Sunday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  July 25, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Super cute Kett family photo!!!!!!!!

    I must try one of those treatzza pizza’s. I knew they existed but have never had one… I’ll pass on the green monsters….although if I could get past the colour and texture, I’d probably like it.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 25, 2010 at 6:32 pm

      I can make you a Green Monster and will blend it up really well so there is no texture issue 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  July 26, 2010 at 7:59 am

    Isn’t a GM the best cleanse?! YUM!

    That’s so exciting about the crib! Makes it all the more REAL! Eek!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 26, 2010 at 8:19 am

      I had another GM this morning. Evidently, I can’t get cleansed enough! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


