Back on track

July 24, 2010 at 8:31 am 4 comments

It is 8:22 am and I have already grocery shopped, put everything away, and had breakfast.  I love productive mornings!  Of course, this means I will need a nap around 2 pm today, but still…

For breakfast this morning, I had the last of my Morning Glory muffins with a blueberry Siggi’s.  Since I am not such a fan of blueberry Siggi’s, I topped it with actual blueberries and a drizzle of honey.

It definitely made it tastier.  Too bad that such expensive yogurt requires so much sprucing up!

I am just about to settle in with some crochet, a cup of coffee, and Gilmore Girls DVDs until my beloved wakes up, but first here are some photos I just took using the “photo booth” application on my Mac.  Early Saturday morning fun times!

Our author diligently blogging.  Or just taking multiple pictures of herself.

(You can tell I am sitting in the “man cave” due to the artwork behind me!)

He is a bit frightened, and confused.

You would be too.

My favourite blogging companion.

Now it is time for me to participate in my favourite weekend hobby.  Have a great Saturday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

My apologies Cleansing

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  July 24, 2010 at 8:41 am

    WOW you have already done your groceries? i am impressed…i just woke up 🙂 wanna make me breakfast? 😛

    ps. i still can’t get over how much bootsy looks like scout…

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 25, 2010 at 7:20 am

      I was at the grocery store at 7:01 am, exactly one minute after it opened. I am hardcore. I also can’t stand people in my way with their shopping carts!

      Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  July 24, 2010 at 9:02 am

    I remember while I was preggo, I LOVED getting up supa early and going grocery shopping. Enjoy it while you can:)
    Cute kitty pics!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 25, 2010 at 7:21 am

      Yeah, I imagine once the wee babe is here, my grocery shopping schedule will be all turned around!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


