Treatzza Pizza

July 23, 2010 at 8:28 am 16 comments

I thought this was a blog about being fit and frugal?  Hmmm.

Look what I ate last night!

This wonder and joy to the world is called a Treatzza Pizza and can be found at a Dairy Queen near you.

Shockingly, I had never heard of these before!  I am very familiar with the regular DQ offerings such as blizzards, parfaits, sundaes etc., but not a treatzza pizza!  The bonus is that it’s fun to say.

I had a slice and a cup of coffee.  Two beautiful worlds, colliding into one!

With Big Brother on television, I was pretty much exploding with happiness.

(Who won the HoH competition?  Wait, don’t tell me!)

It is terribly dreary out this morning, very rainy, and cool.  I am wearing long pants!   It is one of those days best spent in one’s jim-jams on the couch, but that is not to be.  For breakfast, I had a Morning Glory muffin and 1/2 cup cottage cheese with blueberries.

It is my half day at work.  Husband’s hours are flexible, so there has been talk about going out for lunch.  Not just any lunch — BUFFET lunch.  Again, not so much with the frugality and fitness.   Oh well!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Friends with dessert My apologies

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Callie @ Callieflower Kitchen  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Omg I love treatzza pizzas! I haven’t had one in ages though 😦

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:38 am

      How have I lived my 28 years without having one of these? Wasted years, all of them! 😉

      Reply
  • 3. Amanda C  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Uh oh! There’s a Dairy Queen right around the corner from us, I may have to go do some “research”! I was actually feeling the Dairy Queen pull last night, but didn’t give in, and instead made us banana strawberry smoothies to satisfy my “sweet and cold” urge.

    Also, I had a bit of a bad morning today (Dave doesn’t work today and was internetting in bed on my way out, hit every light red, no place to dock my bike) and got Starbs on my way to work and thought of you and the fact that you are now somewhat Starbs free. I got a muffin, and holy moly those things are huge! It’s reminding me how easy it is for perceptions to change, because I remember when those things seemed a normal size to me.

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:39 am

      You are a stronger woman that I for not giving in to the pull of the Queen of the Dairy!!!

      I love when people associate me with Starbs. Is that weird? Probably. A Starbs coffee and muffin is the best combo ever. The muffins are so huge and satisfying.

      Moment of silence.

      Btw, what kind did you get? I need to live vicariously through you 🙂

      Reply
      • 5. Amanda C  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:53 am

        It was pear and almond. It was delicious. I don’t think it’s wierd that people associate Starbs with you (I think of all the things that one could be associated with, it’s an ok thing). It was like the universe fell into place: I had to walk up a different street than usual because I couldn’t dock at my usual station, and there was Starbs, staring at me! It’s not far at all, but I’m usually on the other side of the street (with a Timmies!) so I don’t make the effort to cross the street if I want coffee.

        Eh, Dairy Queen would have meant leaving the house again, and after an hour filled with navigating a car through the tiny pedestrian, cyclist and construction infested streets around us and running groceries up our fire escape and then parking in a cramped alleyway, it just wasn’t worth it. And I wasn’t even the one driving! Smoothies were easier!

  • 6. Melissa  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I know who won HOH because I read spoilers and I’m not mad about it.

    I still don’t love anyone besides Ragan. I wish the producers would stop showing so much of Brendon and Rachel, I think they are under some kind of impression that America wants Jeff and Jordan part two. But Jeff was smart and snarky and Jordan said possibly the dumbest things to ever be uttered on Big Brother but she was so incredibly nice and everyone liked her. Though if he had made it, I would have given the win to Kevin because I think he played the best.

    I think I care about BB too much.

    Reply
    • 7. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 9:42 am

      Ragan is growing on me a lot. He is definitely the most sincere and sweetest person in the house. Plus I love his low-cut v-neck shirts. Owww! I really like Meow-Meow. I like when he talks in the third person. Robyn wonders, is that weird?

      I like Rachel and Brendon, but I agree it’s been overkill. Wednesday’s episode when he was consoling her on the bed and cupping her face like they were on a soap opera? Not feeling that so much.

      I miss Jeff, Jordan and Kevin. I even miss Lydia a bit. Or not.

      Reply
      • 8. Carrie @ TV and Dinners  |  July 23, 2010 at 2:23 pm

        I like pretty much everyone except Brendon & Rachel. (Britney is kind of awful, too, but her diary rooms CRACK ME UP. Like, I have to pause the TV so I don’t miss anything laughter.) This never happens, as I usually hate almost everyone. I am blaming this on heatstroke from Nashville’s ridiculously hot summer.

      • 9. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 8:31 pm

        Britney is horrible but I love her for her horribleness. I don’t know what this says about me. I probably don’t want to.

        I still don’t know who won the HoH competition. I have never held out this long before. Such self-discipline!

  • 10. tanyasdaily  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    That looks great!!

    Reply
  • 12. Therese  |  July 23, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    YUM! I love/hate Dairy Queen…

    Reply
    • 13. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 8:29 pm

      That is perfect way to describe my relationship with it too. Devastating!

      Reply
  • 14. glutenfreemuse  |  July 23, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Sometimes you just have to splurge!! Happy to be living vicariously through your yummy eats!!

    ~Alyssa

    Reply
    • 15. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 23, 2010 at 8:32 pm

      Splurge has been my middle name lately! I keep waiting for me to tone it down a bit, but that doesn’t seem to be happening anytime soon 🙂

      Reply
  • 16. Treatzza Pizza « Bagelmonster's Blog  |  May 13, 2011 at 10:04 am

    […] Here’s a picture of an actual DQ Treatzza pizza via the Frugal ‘n’ Fit blog. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


