Muffin and Coffee

July 22, 2010 at 8:11 am 4 comments

I think my all-time favourite breakfast is a simple muffin and coffee.  It’s so simple and doesn’t contain NEARLY enough protein to keep me full, but I just love the combination.  I’m out of the habit of having coffee in the morning due to time constraints (I like to sip coffee at a leisurely pace.  Rushed coffee drinking is no fun for anyone involved!), so this morning I had a muffin and a Siggi’s instead.

It was pretty much perfect.  This is, by far, my favourite Siggi’s flavour.  It is considerably tastier than both the blueberry and vanilla.  It actually has flavour and sweetness!   Coupled with the muffin, it made a complete breakfast.

Have a delicious day! <– lame.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Morning Glory Muffins It’s a rough life

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda C  |  July 22, 2010 at 8:37 am

    “I’m out of the habit of having coffee in the morning due to time constraints (I like to sip coffee at a leisurely pace. Rushed coffee drinking is no fun for anyone involved!), so this morning I had a muffin and a Siggi’s instead.”

    And that’s why espresso is awesome. Such its such a tiny serving, I can sip it slowly and still finish it rather quickly before I have to be moving and out the door. We debated the espresso machine for a long time, and while I wasn’t in the habit of buying coffee on a regular basis, I still think having the espresso machine has saved me a ton of early morning coffee purchases.

    Of course, this is only useful if you like espresso 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 22, 2010 at 12:09 pm

      I haven’t had espresso in years! Maybe I should re-assess my opinion of it 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. tanyasdaily  |  July 22, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I agree I don’t like to rush my coffee.

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 22, 2010 at 12:10 pm

      Leisurely coffee drinking is one of the greatest pleasures in life!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


