It’s a rough life

July 22, 2010 at 12:16 pm 8 comments

Husband sent me these pictures of Bootsy before he left for work this morning:

What a tough life.

It’s funny because he is an energetic, meowing, cottage cheese-feign when I leave him in the morning.  It’s funny to see him so chill only a few hours later!

This morning, I’ve been extra-hungry so I ate TWO snacks.  Stop the presses!

My usual carrots and some trail mix!

Now I am one snack down this afternoon AND I don’t have any chocolate in my desk.  Horrors!  I am going to have to treat myself to something.  That is the only logical conclusion.

Lunch was a salad!

  • Baby spinach
  • 1/2 sliced tomato
  • 1/2 sliced avocado
  • Sliced cucumber
  • Mushrooms
  • Bean salad
  • Sunflower seeds

No cheese, which makes this a vegan lunch!  I am always mildly amused when I unknowingly eat vegan.

But, yes, I definitely feel like a special snack is warranted this afternoon…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Muffin and Coffee Friends with dessert

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angie  |  July 22, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    I would be willing to argue that carrots are almost an “anti-snack” because they leave one hungrier than before you started eating them. Also, reviews of the Pear chocolate? Have you tried it yet (you got the pear right?)

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 22, 2010 at 12:57 pm

      You are correct about carrots! Yet I continue to eat them. So crunchy!

      I did receive the Pear chocolate bar (thank you!!) but I haven’t yet cracked it open. I meant to bring it to work today for my “desk stash”, but I forgot! Drat!

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  July 22, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Ha ha ha I saw your salad and immediately thought: “What?!?! No cheese?!?!”

    Heh

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 22, 2010 at 7:06 pm

      You know me well! I can’t believe I forgot the cheese. It’s like I don’t even know who I am!

      Reply
  • 5. land animal  |  July 22, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    I envy bootsy.

    Reply
  • 7. Heather  |  July 22, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I am anxiously awaiting news of what your afternoon treat was! That and Bb are the highlights of my evening!

    Reply
    • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 22, 2010 at 7:06 pm

      Such a suspenseful Thursday? What did Robyn have for a snack? Who will be voted out of the BB household? I will be put your mind at ease at once!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


