Deep breaths

July 16, 2010 at 8:09 am 4 comments

Last night after watching Big Brother, I had a bit of an anxiety attack about my new position at work.  I have two weeks to prepare for it still and the person who is training me (who has quit, which is why I get her job!) is fabulous, but with the pregnancy and the new job — I am a shaking in my boots!  Please bear with me as the blog posts may not be as frequent or as wonderfully fabulous as they have been (!) because I will be too busy trying not to have a panic attack.

Now let’s return to our regularly scheduled blogging.

Breakfast this morning, was a simple whole wheat bagel with apricot jam, five strawberries, and a vanilla Siggi’s!  It was overcast, so my pictures are a bit gloomy.

Check out the actual specks of vanilla bean in the yogurt!  I was very impressed.

I absolutely love the texture of Siggi’s, but it is definitely lacking in the flavour/sweetness department.  And that is a pretty important department when it comes to yogurt, don’t you think?  I am starting to think that I won’t be buying these again.  I just need more flava flav!

Who doesn’t need more of this guy?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

What a day! And you thought yesterday’s was short…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dressingmyself  |  July 16, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Your breakfast looks yummy. Try adding a bit of honey to the yoghurt.
    Good luck with the job.

    Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  July 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Deep breaths hon, you’re going to be great!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 16, 2010 at 12:19 pm

      From your mouth to the CEO’s ears! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


