And you thought yesterday’s was short…

July 16, 2010 at 12:25 pm 2 comments

Another busy day at work!  I usually get Friday afternoons off in the summer, but this week it’s my turn to stay late.  Bah humbug!  At least this will give me a chance to catch up on my loads of work.  I am trying to remain as positive as possible.  My motivation is that tonight I know I get to go home, eat complex carbohydrates, and go grocery shopping.  Yeah, we are going to do groceries on a Friday night.  Don’t be jealous!

For a morning snack, I had a ton of blueberries.  I pretty much dumped what was left of the pint into some tupperware, and there was more than I thought.  Delicious though!

Lunch was, of course, a salad.

  • Baby spinach
  • Leftover bean salad (finally all gone!)
  • Sliced cucumber
  • Sliced green pepper
  • Sliced mushrooms
  • Croutons
  • Cubed cheddar

Pretty tasty stuff.

Not as tasty as this little piece of heaven, though.

I do appreciate an interlude that involves toffee.

It is one of those days where I feel like I could eat the entire chocolate bar, but I won’t!  I promise.

One more time for good measure:

🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Deep breaths Like it, love it, gotta have it

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. land animal  |  July 16, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    I actually have some Ghiradelli that I bought that is 100% pure cocoa. Its for baking but I was curious what it tasted like. It’s very bitter! haha. I’m developing a palate for it though. How’s that for being a chocolate lover?

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 17, 2010 at 8:29 am

      100% pure cocoa is INTENSE. You would win the chocolate lover’s championship if you developed a taste for it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


