What a day!

July 15, 2010 at 7:16 pm 4 comments

My apologies for the brief lunchtime post.  Work was, well, work.  I got a promotion!  Let’s just say the next 3.5 months will be interesting.  Very…interesting 😉

For an afternoon snack, I had a peach!  It is my last peach for the week, so whatever will I have for tomorrow’s afternoon snack?  It is too soon to tell.

And then I had a Dark Chocolate Almond Kashi granola bar.  It was no “Roll!”, but it was still good 🙂

Because of my day at work, I knew I wanted one thing for dinner and one thing only:  frozen pizza.  Frozen pizza is my go-to comfort food.  Truly, I love Kraft Dinner as my go-to comfort food (ketchup need not apply), but eating the entire box (which is an absolute necessity in my world) didn’t feel like the healthiest option.  I tried to health-ify this meal by having it accompanied by a Green Monster, except I made this kind of like a Chocolate Cherry Bomb and it turned into a Brown Monster.

Made with:

  • 1 sliced frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen pitted cherries
  • 1 1/4 cups of milk
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 Tbsp cocoa powder

I had it with one of those Dr. Oetker pizzas.  I had a Ristorante – NOT Restaurant – Formaggi & Pomodori pizza made with classic mozzarella, edam and goat cheeses combined with sweet cherry and sundried tomatoes and an herbed pesto sauce.  Dr. Oetker-brand reminds me of something you’d find in a European grocery store.  It makes me feel exotic, all for the low, low price of $3.99!  <– sale price.

I ate the whole thing.  Booyeah.

Mmmm, autolyzed yeast extract.  Sometimes the bod just wants what it wants!

Because of this big meal, I am just having coffee for dessert.  Soon, I will be finding out who the saboteur is on Big Brother!  <– Highlight to day, possibly entire week.

Have a delightful night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Lunch Deep breaths

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carrie @ TV and Dinners  |  July 15, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Congrats on the promotion!!!!

    Oh, Big Brother. Hahahahaha, Big Brother. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 16, 2010 at 7:53 am

      Thanks!

      The second highlight of my day/week is reading your re-caps! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  July 16, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Whoa!!! Congrats! That’s awesome!!!

    And you know what? I have the exact same problem with KD, I just can’t eat a little, I eat the ENTIRE box (but WITH ketchup, one of the only times I use the stuff).

    I love those Ristorante pizza’s, but I also eat the entire box…

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 16, 2010 at 7:54 am

      What is up with the magical powers of KD and frozen pizza? They are both my weaknesses. At the very least, the Ristorante pizzas are thin crust and “only” 800 calories for the entire pie. That is still a lot of calories, but it could be worse!

      I need KD/frozen pizza rehab!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


