Typical

July 13, 2010 at 12:04 pm 2 comments

Busy day at work!  Must make this quick.

For a snack today, I had some sliced watermelon!  Remember when we were all chumps and had to deal with SEEDS in watermelon?  I used to only eat watermelon outside because it was easiest to spit them out on the lawn.  Ah, class!

For lunch, I had my usual salad.  Ho hum.

This one contained:

  • Baby spinach
  • Parsley (trying to figure out what to do with my leftovers)
  • Blueberries
  • Cucumber
  • Red pepper
  • Walnuts
  • Feta cheese
  • 3 sliced, dried apricots
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette

And, of course, two squares of dark chocolate mint Lindt.  Yum!

There is cake in the staff room and I am trying my darndest to ignore its siren call!  It doesn’t even look especially appetizing, but it is CAKE.  It is appetizing by its very nature!

Work beckons…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Homemade Almond Butter More Siggi’s for me

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becca  |  July 14, 2010 at 6:06 am

    You have seedless watermelon? I haven’t bought it in forever because of the kerfuffle involved, but if it’s now seedless, I might give it a go! Your story reminded me of the first time my university boyfriend met my family – we were all eating cherries and spitting out the stones. Such a great way to make a first impression!

    I feel your pain at work – we have a nasty, plasticky-looking carrot cake in the kitchen and somehow I still feel cravey!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 14, 2010 at 8:22 am

      Watermelon seeds definitely cause a kerfuffle! 🙂 I don’t even think you can buy a watermelon at the regular grocery store that contains them. This world is changing so fast! hehe.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


