Leftovers

July 12, 2010 at 11:48 am 12 comments

After the type of weekend I had, I foresee many leftovers in my immediate future.  Our fridge is packed with food.  I think I mentioned this recently.  Also:  lots of yogurt.  Lots and lots and lots of yogurt.

For a morning snack, I had some blueberries.  I think my anti-oxidant quota has been met for the day!

For lunch, I had leftover bean salad and leftover broccoli salad on a bed of baby spinach.  It was a bit of a risk to mix the two salads together, but like I said I am on a mission to empty my fridge!  At least partially, anyway.  Stay tuned four days from now when I complain there is nothing left to eat! 😉

And for dessert, instead of my usual 2 squares of chocolate, I had the last magical brownie in my possession.

This brownie could make even the hardest of hearts weep with happiness.

Guess what I’m planning on having for dinner?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

A new week 23 weeks, 2 days

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erika  |  July 12, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    that brownie should be illegal!

    Reply
  • 3. Amanda C  |  July 12, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    One of my biggest (only?) complaints about eating lots of fresh produce and mostly from scratch, etc, is that it takes up so much fridge space! And then it’s all gone. When I read your comment about having to eat something to fit everything in your fridge, I could totally sympathise, as it happens often enough to us too. I’ve tried to figure this out, and I’m stumped. And we have a HUGE fridge.

    I think I need to use the freezer more 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 12, 2010 at 1:08 pm

      I have fantasies involving my basement and a giant chest freezer 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Courtney @ Three Months  |  July 12, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Gotta love those antioxidants – I eat blueberries like it’s my job! 😉

    Reply
  • 7. Stacey  |  July 12, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Ok, that brownie looks sensational! Good luck eating up the leftovers!

    Reply
    • 8. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 12, 2010 at 6:37 pm

      When given the challenge of eating, I have never let myself down 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. Therese  |  July 12, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Okay great. Now you’ve made me have a hankerin’ for some brownies!!!! Ugh…Now I’m going to have to make some…

    Reply
    • 10. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 12, 2010 at 6:38 pm

      Sorry! But you’ll thank me later…maybe 😉

      Reply
  • 11. Fit Chick in the City  |  July 12, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Blueberries are my favorite fruit! Enjoy the leftovers.

    Reply
    • 12. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 12, 2010 at 6:38 pm

      Blueberries are a miracle fruit! I shall try…:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


