It’s a rainy day in Pizzaville

July 9, 2010 at 11:44 am 7 comments

Only my Ontario peeps will understand my subject heading.  Whaddup Ontario peeps!?

It’s a rainy day in Pizzaville, and also in midtown Toronto.  Even though I had an umbrella this morning, I still ended up drenched.  The bus was five minutes late.  Since I am early to everything (personality flaw or bonus, depending on your outlook!), this meant standing outside for 10 minutes in the pouring rain.  I wore flip flops.  I am an idiot.  Moving on.

For a snack this morning, I had this very squished peach!

This peach has issues.

It was still tasty though!

And to conclude this last workday of the week, I had a salad.  Would you expect anything less?

  • Baby spinach
  • Diced green pepper
  • Sliced cucumber
  • Sliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 diced avocado
  • 3 sliced apricots
  • Feta cheese
  • Hummus
  • Walnuts
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette

I get to leave work in 20 minutes because of “summer hours”.  Holla!  Husband often gets off early on Fridays, too, so we are going to go grocery shopping this afternoon.  Usually I go on Saturday mornings, but tomorrow I will be too busy driving to Buffalo, New York for an un-frugal day of shopping.  Really, I just want to get my dirty little hands on some Chobani, Fage, Oikos, and the myriad of other Greek yogurt possibilities that are unavailable to the poor and innocent of Canada.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Last night, I ate two donuts Tacos! Burritos! What’s that coming out of your Speedo?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  July 9, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    Have fun in buffalo! I love greek yogurt 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 9, 2010 at 4:03 pm

      I am already salivating thinking about all of the Greek yogurt possibilities!

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  July 9, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Oh! Have fun tomorrow! I’m so jealous of all of your pending yogurt purchases! 😛

    Just call 7-free sex-free sex-free sex!

    It never gets old…

    Reply
  • 5. andrea @ a cake for a wife.  |  July 9, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I know of a place you can get Chobani and Oikos in Toronto! The Pusateri’s at Bay and Bloor. Sadly, it is highly un-frugal, and they’re sold about 3$ or 4$ a pop. Totally worth the occasional splurge though.

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 9, 2010 at 4:05 pm

      My brain is hurting, but I think I remember you mentioning this in your blog last year! How could I forget the availability of these yogurts? The price is high but worth it for a special treat like you say. Thank you!

      Reply
      • 7. andrea @ a cake for a wife.  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:16 pm

        Hehe, chalk it up to baby brain! 😉 To be honest, I rarely buy them anymore now that Liberte makes a Greek yogurt — but I do really want to try that Chobani pineapple one.

        Have a great trip to Buffalo!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


