Not Salad

July 8, 2010 at 11:43 am 4 comments

Half-way through the day which means just another 8 or so hours until Big Brother premieres.  I promise I won’t always be like this on “BB days”.  Wait.  I take that back.  I shouldn’t make promises I am not guaranteed to keep 😉

For a snack this morning, I broke out the baby carrots!  They are tasty and crunchy but make me hungrier after the fact.  I can’t win!

For lunch, I did not have my usual salad but instead took the lazy route and just brought leftovers!  This stew is even better the second day because the spices and vegetables had a chance to meld overnight.  Delicious!

And now I am eating minty dark chocolate and wondering if a specimen as enticing as Jeff will be on Big Brother tonight…

Source of picture

(Husband, if you’re reading this, just kidding!  Love you!).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

BIG DAY This is what frugal looks like

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carrie @ TV and Dinners  |  July 8, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Jeff is pretty….mmm. Jeff.

    Maybe you could dip your carrots in some almond butter? That might help with the staying power. Also, it tastes good.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 8, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      That is the perfect way to describe Jeff.

      I was thinking of bringing hummus to dip, but didn’t! Now I am kicking myself.

      Reply
  • 3. Devon  |  July 8, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Stew and chili are always better the next day 🙂 Yum!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  July 8, 2010 at 2:48 pm

      It’s true! Makes leftovers even more appealing!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!


