Sunday Morning

June 27, 2010 at 9:06 am 2 comments

I have created a new Sunday Morning routine.

I wake up and sit on the couch and write a list of everything I want to do today (including such exciting things as vacuum the stairs and sweep the floor!  Lucky me!).  Then I make breakfast and eat it at the kitchen table.  Then I insert one of my Gilmore Girls DVDs into the Blu-ray and sit on the couch under a blanket with Dr. Snuggles sleeping beside me, and I either crochet, flip through a magazine, or blog!  Once my breakfast has digested enough, I make a pot of coffee (I like to give my body a chance to absorb the nutrients before the devil, Caffeine, can prevent the calcium absorption!).  Then I drink coffee all morning, all the while staying in my pajamas and not being productive at all.

For breakfast this morning, I had two fried eggs on a piece of whole wheat toast, along with a Green Monster.

The Green Monster has:

  • 1 cup of 1% milk
  • 1 cup of frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • Loads of baby spinach

My favourite (feline) dining companion

The cost estimate of this meal:

  • Eggs – $0.50
  • Toast – $0.15
  • Green Monster – $1.15

Total – $1.80.  Not bad for Sunday morning brunch!

I tried making this a smiley face, but it turned out looking more like a demonic clown

And, on that note, Happy Sunday! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Greek Pasta Salad The View from the Couch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather (Perspective Is Everything)  |  June 27, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    awww Gilmore Girls is such a good show. I not so secretly hope my daughter and I will have a similar relationship 🙂
    you have it on DVD? i shoud get Felicity on DVD. that’s a good one too, no? 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 28, 2010 at 8:11 am

      I dream of having a daughter like Rory! (and also of looking like Lorelai! :))

      I loved Felicity too! They are similar in their awesomeness.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

