Early to lunch, early to leave

June 25, 2010 at 11:37 am Leave a comment

Only 1/2 hour left to go and then I am done for the day.  I am high-fiving myself right now! 😉

For a morning snack, I had 15 unroasted, unsalted almonds.

15 exactly

For lunch, some leftover Summertime Chili!

The meal was complete with four squares of dark chocolate.

My plans for this afternoon will hopefully include the farmer’s market AND Bulk Barn.  Oh, the glory of Bulk Barn.  A foodie’s dream come true!  I need to stock up on some staples – cocoa powder and rolled oats etc. – but I am also going to try to find barley!  I am hoping to make a new type of salad to bring to my in-law’s tomorrow, and it involves barley.  I don’t think I’ve ever cooked with or even eaten it before.  Wish me luck with that endeavour!

27 minutes to go.  Yes, it took me three minutes to write this entry.  I am Speedy Gonzalez (except not as cute)!

Source of picture

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Dessert for Breakfast Chocolate Cherry Bomb Redux

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

