Late lunch

June 24, 2010 at 3:11 pm Leave a comment

Well, really I had lunch at the usual time, but my computer went mental sometime around 12:30 pm and it took IT two hours to figure out what was going on.  It caught three nasty viruses.  I was afraid they would tell me that my Internet surfing must be stopped, but they didn’t, thank God!  I wonder where I picked those up, though?

During the two hours I was computer-less, I got a lot of filing and other miscellaneous stuff done.  I also did a bit of grocery shopping on my lunch break!  Picture to come tonight 🙂

This post will include my morning snack, my lunch, and my afternoon snack.  That is quite the compendium!

This morning, I feasted on fresh pineapple!

For lunch, I had a salad…

The usual mix with a slice of Vegan Walnut Lentil Loaf.  Yes, it’s still going strong!

My usual dessert of four squares of dark chocolate…

And, this afternoon, a delicious peach!

And some Kashi Honey Sesame crackersQuestion: How come awesome Kashi cracker flavours like Country Cheddar and Toasted Asiago aren’t available in Canada?  That just isn’t right.  Hopefully it will be a topic of discussion at the G20 summit  😉

I estimate the cost of today’s food to be, uh, $4.50?  Yeah, let’s go with that 🙂

For dinner, I am planning on making chili.  Even though it is totally not appropriate food for this weather, I have all the ingredients so I am going for it.  Plus, it is low on carbs, which is good because I bought two pints of blueberries at the store today (99 cents each!  Hurrah!) and I feel a baked good will be necessary.  Yes.  NECESSARY.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Good morning, Greens! Two Recipes!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

