Surprise, surprise

June 22, 2010 at 11:42 am 6 comments

It’s raining today, or at least that’s what I’ve been told.  I don’t have a window, so I rely on reports from coworkers.  Sometimes, I actually go to http://www.weather.ca instead of going to look out the window in order to gauge the weather.  Talk about lazy!  I have to bring some documents to our “president’s” office to be signed, so I am going to be forced to go out!  It’s a tough life.

For a snack today, I had a simple organic apple.  It was ok.  A bit mealy, which is always disappointing.

And for lunch, you guessed it.  Another salad!  Surprise, surprise.

I was so hungry to eat this that I began to before remembering to take a picture!  It contains:

  • 1 large handful of baby spinach
  • 1/2 tomato, sliced
  • 6 slices of cucumber
  • 3 mushrooms
  • 1/2 avocado, sliced
  • Diced red pepper
  • 1/3rd cup of black beans
  • About 8 unroasted almonds
  • 1 medallion of goat
  • Topped with Mediterranean dressing

My boss came by while I was eating it and said it looked really good.  I am often complimented on my salads at work.  In fact, I am complimented by the look of these salads more than I’m complimented on anything else!  I’m not sure what to make of that 😉

Ok, I’m about to head out now (they are calling for thunderstorms this afternoon — yikes!).  We were planning on BBQ for supper tonight.  I really hope the weather clears for that!  Fingers crossed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Summer Plans Betty Crocker

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition  |  June 22, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I love making beautiful salads! haha All the gorgeous colors of veggies : )

    ps- I used to wokr in a place that had NO windows! that was pretty brutal

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 22, 2010 at 3:53 pm

      No windows at all? That sounds awful! At least I can get my sunshine fix if I want to actually, y’know, stand up 😉

      Reply
  • 3. Liza  |  June 22, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    That salad looks really good, I just may need to copy it 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. land animal  |  June 23, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Thumbs up at this salad.

    Reply
    • 6. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 24, 2010 at 7:57 am

      Ha! 🙂 The black beans were a welcome addition.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

