Ready for the weekend!

June 18, 2010 at 8:44 am 4 comments

After my carbed out (and incredibly delicious; did I mention that part?) dinner, I was definitely craving fruit this morning.  I woke up at 5:00 am – a full HOUR before my alarm – just thinking about my baby.  I am still on a high from the great ultrasound experience!

I had lots of time to make breakfast, but I opted for something pretty simple:  Fruit, yogurt, and granola.  Filling hippies stomachs since 1967 🙂

I thought I would post the three layers separately, in order to give you the full visual effect.

Being the day before grocery day, my fruit supply is beginning to become a bit limited, but I still had sliced cantaloupe, half a banana, and a small handful of blueberries left.  Oh, I want to give a special shout out to Calliflower Kitchen for inspiring me to purchase my first cantaloupe ever!  I have really enjoyed it.

I then loaded on the rest of the my container of 0% Greek yogurt.  I think there was a 1/2 cup left.  Maybe a bit more than that.

Finally, to give this breakfast some staying power, some carbs, and some crunch, I sprinkled on about 3/4 cup of homemade granola that has been sitting on my kitchen counter for a month!  It still tasted good, though 🙂

I wonder how long this will keep me full?  That is always the big question after breakfast.   For a snack, I have a hard-boiled egg.  And for lunch, a salad!  I learned my lesson yesterday.  Thou shalt not starve.

Have a great Friday morning!  Only 8 more hours to go until the weekend is here!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Celebrating Eggs, man

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Callie @ Callieflower Kitchen  |  June 18, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Yay I’m glad you like the cantaloupe! I dunno what it is about them, but they’ve just looked so delicious lately 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 18, 2010 at 10:14 am

      I thought it would be a lot harder to cut, but it was soft and easy! Will definitely buy one again soon 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Therese  |  June 18, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I’m out of fruit as well for the most part! I had a fruit-less bowl of oatmeal today! 😦 I’m also out of yogurt, it’s a sad day in my house…

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 19, 2010 at 10:30 am

      No fruit and no yogurt? Yikes! That is like a food blogger’s nightmare 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

