Breakfast for breakfast

June 17, 2010 at 8:27 am 2 comments

Greetings!

It is a beautiful, sunny day here in Toronto and I got a full nine hours of sleep last night, so I am feeling the happy, that is for sure.  I fell asleep during Wolfman which didn’t surprise me at all.  I just can’t handle fantastical movies involving man-wolves, y’know?  I will have to add this to my list of qualities I hate in movies:

1.  More than one person wearing a cape

2.  Flying dragons

3.  People who turn into wolves

At least it got me into bed early.  Nine hours is pretty much the perfect amount of sleep.

I woke up refreshed and ready for a full breakfast.  I decided to continue with the fruit theme and make a fruit salad.

1/2 banana, 4 strawberries, pineapple, cantaloupe, and blueberries

Along with two pieces of whole wheat toast with natural peanut butter.

I was day-dreaming while eating and totally lost track of time.  I think it took me a good half hour to eat this!

Very satisfying.

And you will be happy to know I do NOT have a salad for lunch today!  You are going to have to stay tuned to find out what I’ve got instead.  Can you handle the anticipation?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Breakfast for dinner The cost of raising a child, aka “just give up now”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carrie @ TV and Dinners  |  June 17, 2010 at 9:48 am

    OK, I LOL’ed at your list of things you don’t like in movies. I’m assuming you stay far, far away from the Twilight franchise?

    One thing, though…even you hate flying dragons you should totally see “How to Train Your Dragon.” It is an animated film, and it is really fantastic.

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 17, 2010 at 12:16 pm

      Oh yeah, I know there is a vampire named Edward that the ladies seem to like a lot, but that’s it. No Twilight for me!

      I would, however, see a movie like “How to Train Your Dragon”. I think a big part of what I dislike is how seriously these movies take themselves!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

