Feta cheese > Goat cheese

June 15, 2010 at 12:20 pm 5 comments

I didn’t think this would happen, but I have to say:  I prefer feta cheese on my salads to goat!  This is my self-realization for the day.

I didn’t have a snack this morning because my breakfast was really filling.  That, and I am trying to eat less throughout the day in preparation for BUFFET.  Yes, for dinner tonight, I’m heading to a buffet!  It’s Tucker’s Marketplace which at least has a great salad selection and many vegetarian options.  I am going to try to eat healthfully, but I make no promises.  They have an extensive dessert selection.  I am only so powerful against its lure.

For lunch, I had a salad!

Let me try to remember what’s in it…

  • 1 large handful of baby spinach
  • 1/2 avocado, sliced
  • A few slices of sweet red pepper
  • 2 mushrooms, sliced
  • 7 slices of cucumber
  • About 10 almonds
  • A considerable chunk of feta
  • Topped with “Mediterranean” dressing

The feta is what makes it!

For dessert, I had four squares of 80% dark chocolate.

On my lunch break, I am going to put on my sneakers (which looks just awesome with my skirt!) and go for a 1/2 hour stroll.  Must burn calories to make room for maximum buffet consumption!!! <– Not so shocked I gained 8 pounds after making statements like this 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Thanks :) Going out

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Didds  |  June 15, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    if you eat healthy at tuckers you are nuts. it totally negates the point of going to tuckers!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 15, 2010 at 7:55 pm

      I kind of ate healthy…in abundance. In mass abundance.

      This means I ate a lot 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Mel  |  June 15, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I love Tuckers… especially when you go there on your birthday and your meal is free. The only thing better than buffet is FREE buffet!

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 15, 2010 at 7:56 pm

      I concur! FREE BUFFET is about as good as it gets.

      Reply
  • […] one is almost identical to yesterday’s.  Instead of almonds, though, I had walnuts.  Ah, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

