19 weeks 2 days

June 14, 2010 at 12:03 pm Leave a comment

I grabbed one of husband’s yogurts for a morning snack.  I usually stick to plain yogurt, but these just looked so convenient!  Yogurt by itself is so boring to me now that I combine it with cereal, fruit, nut butters, seeds etc., but I don’t mind vanilla yogurt.  I read once that vanilla ice cream/yogurt is the closest thing we eat compared to the flavour of breast milk!  Make of that what you will.

Honestly, I am jealous of other country’s yogurt options.  I have visited a few countries in Europe and the United States and Canada’s yogurt selection just doesn’t compare!  I remember buying “sticky toffee pudding”-flavoured yogurt in Scotland.  Words cannot describe!

For lunch, I had a salad!

This one contains:

  • Baby spinach
  • 1/2 tomato
  • A few “trees” of broccoli
  • A few slices of cucumber
  • 2 sliced mushrooms
  • A few slices of green pepper
  • 1 medallion of goat cheese (yum!)
  • A small handful of unroasted almonds
  • 4 sliced dried apricots
  • A couple of tablespoons of “Mediterranean” dressing

I think feta works better with tomato than goat cheese, though.  There is always tomorrow’s salad!  And the next day’s, and the one after that…

Of course I had four squares of dark chocolate for dessert.  Of course!

I am leaving work a bit early today to go to my midwife appointment.  I see her every four weeks.  My favourite part is hearing the baby’s heartbeat.  Hearing it for the first time was one of the greatest experiences of my life!  I just began to feel little twitches and sensations in my abdomen on Thursday, which I believe to be the baby moving around.  Yesterday I didn’t feel it at all which had me worried, but today he/she seems to be doing some dancing, so phew!

At the appointment, I am also weighed.  I think last time I was 180 or 181, so I am hoping for the 182-184 range.  I think that’s about how much you are supposed to gain at this point in pregnancy: 1/4 to 1/2 pound a week?  I am sure Google will tell me.  What can’t Google tell me?!!?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

I made it. Addendum

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

