Knowledge is Power!

June 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm 2 comments

Did hell freeze over?  Because for the first time in ages, I did not have a morning snack!  I knew I had a filling lunch ahead of me and since I eat it at 11:00 am, I knew I could last an hour longer.  And I did!  Well, barely.  I cracked open my lunch at 10:50 am.  Ridiculous!  But necessary.

This was an easy lunch to prepare:  leftovers!  My mom’s pasta salad and my California Summer Salad.

I completed the meal with three squares of Dove 71% dark chocolate.  Humina.

Tonight I’m going to a friend’s house for dinner.  Do I take photos of my food or do I not take photos of my food?  That is the question.  I don’t mind whipping out the camera in front of people I am 100% comfortable around, but I don’t want to creep my friends out!  I am sure the meal will be photogenic, though.  My friend is renowned for her culinary delights.

Decisions, decisions.

I started reading the book The China Study.  Have you heard of it?  It is basically BLOWING MY MIND, especially about animal protein consumption.  It is making me look at my beloved Greek yogurt in a new, unfortunate light.  But knowledge is power, right?!  I will be sure to write a review of this tome once I am done.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Saved by coffee Computer-less blogging

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Therese  |  June 7, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    ACK! No!!! Not the greek yogurt too!!! Is nothing safe?!?!
    *sigh*

    You’re right though, knowledge *IS* power…

    Have fun at your friends, if you tell them you have a food blog I’m sure they won’t care if you snap photos!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 8, 2010 at 8:22 am

      I know! I finally found Greek yogurt in Canada only to learn that animal protein is bad for me? I am reading this book with a bit of skepticism. I am anxious to give my final review!

      I managed to snap the photo at dinner! A little victory in food blog-land 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

