Sunday night…again?

June 6, 2010 at 8:04 pm 2 comments

I really didn’t want to be one of those people who dreads Sunday nights, but I am, I admit it!  The weekends are so lovely and filled with baking and movies and hanging out with friends, and the weekdays are filled with alarm clocks and responsibility and people telling me what to do!  I give that two thumbs down (but the pay cheque is nice).

I wasn’t really hungry and yet I still ate a full dinner.  Funny how that works.  I had a small bowl of my mom’s pasta salad, and made up a quick wrap using:

  • 1 spinach tortilla
  • 1 teaspoon of olive oil
  • 1/4 cup baby spinach
  • 1 small zucchini
  • 2 mushrooms
  • 2 slices of red pepper, diced
  • 1/4 onion, diced
  • 1 ounce of goat cheese (Honestly, I still have no idea what 1 ounce of cheese is, but I keep saying I am only eating that much)

I sauteed the vegetables (not the spinach) in a teaspoon of olive oil, put it in the tortilla with the spinach, and wrapped it all up!  I always make too much filling and half of it ended up falling out.  C’est la vie.  That’s what forks are for, right? 🙂

I am just about to have some dessert:  A couple of small slices of the strawberry spice loaf and more cherries (they are almost gone!  Horrors).

Ok, baseball, basketball AND hockey are on tonight.  Who coordinated this?  With my husband here, there is no hope for my television-watching desires this evening.  I guess that’s why God invented the Internet, eh?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A three day weekend would be nice… Saved by coffee

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Devon  |  June 6, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    I have no idea what 1 oz of cheese is either… Maybe I should get a food scale?

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  June 7, 2010 at 8:17 am

      I felt like a fraud when I continued to say one ounce of cheese! A food scale would be a definite help. Maybe it is necessary when writing a food blog? 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

