Hiatus?

March 4, 2011 at 9:05 am 8 comments

Today, Henry is 4 months old.  To celebrate, he decided to pull an all-nighter and woke up EIGHT times (I really need to stop counting).

Thankfully, he is adorable.

Also, there is this great invention out there called coffee.

He got his 4-month shots on Tuesday which is always disturbing.  It takes him a few days to “normal up”, so he’s been more fussy than usual.  Hubby was away for a couple of days this week, too, so it’s been a tough week.  Thus, not much time for blogging.

We’ve been walking more and yesterday I took Henry to McDonalds for a free coffee and (not free) muffin!  He slept the entire way, as he tends to do once he’s in the stroller.  Once the weather gets nicer, I imagine we’ll go for 2 or 3 walks a day.  I depend on that little break of fresh air and exercise to restore my sanity!

I am not sure how much I will be blogging in here.  I am trying to do more around the house, spend more quality time with Henry and Husband, and work on things unrelated to the computer.  But who knows?  Once I decide to take a little break, I’m often right back at it much sooner than I thought!

TGIF, my babies!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Meteorological Spring Oh hi, Blog!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn  |  March 4, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Funny you should mention about how much blogging you will do. I just told my husband this morning that I will only blog if I have met my daily tasks-goals for the baby-gala I’m organizing. My house could do with more attention as well. The computer just kind of sucks you in and even more so when you have a blog.

    Good luck with your new routine!

    Reply
    • 2. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  March 6, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Thanks Lynn! And thanks for the phone call. I do almost all of my communicating with the outside world on the computer, and it’s so nice to hear a human voice and have an actual “live” conversation! :)

      Reply
  • 3. Erika  |  March 5, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I always say, “theyre lucky theyre cute” when they are fussy or bad. Ive been out walking atleast once a day. Its nice to get out and get that fresh air. I am sure once the weather is nicer, we will be out a couple times a day.

    Reply
    • 4. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  March 6, 2011 at 8:49 am

      It doesn’t matter what kind of night we’ve had, in the morning he is full of cuteness and smiles. This is how our species has survived! lol

      Reply
  • 5. Miss Crazy Cat  |  March 7, 2011 at 9:04 am

    I also vote that you can clean when you’re dead. More blogging! I want MORE!

    Reply
    • 6. Sarah  |  March 8, 2011 at 4:16 pm

      i’m with crazy… people need things to read while at work ya know…lol

      Reply
      • 7. Frugal 'n' Fit!  |  March 8, 2011 at 7:02 pm

        Sorry, ladies! You know I am here for my people (I have people, right?) but things like “put away dishes” and “go for walks with husband and child” are taking precedent. I shall be back with more frugal and fit antics in no time, though…

  • 8. Kristen @ Change of Pace  |  March 9, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    I completely understand how you feel… My kids take up most of my time… BUT they should. Ya know? Enjoy that age girl. Soak up every second. I know you’ve heard this a million times but it really does go by quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Welcome!

What happens when you love to eat healthy (and some unhealthy!) food, love to live frugally, and love to write? You start a food blog, of course. Of course!

Eating well and living frugally does not always come easy, but Lord help me, I am trying! This blog will detail my endeavor to live the best life possible. This will include pictures of my cats, odes to almond butter, and the general miscellany that makes up my life. Enjoy!

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

